Page 1 of 2

House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 11:40 am
by sam910037
Hi all,
I use the RX480 and i5-6500, and I can play normally in the previous version.
But after I don't know which version is updated, I only have 1 FPS in the game, and the GPU usage is 0%.
Please Help.
My AMD Driver version is 19.7.3

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 1:07 pm
by ttant
What do you mean by one left ?

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2019 11:35 pm
by sam910037
No, I got one Frame Per Second, my game looks like a slide.

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2019 3:12 am
by ttant
What is your operating system ?
And what tool did you use to get the fps count ?

Note: catalyst 19.9.1 is published, even if i don't think this will solve the issue, it still worth trying.

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2019 3:27 am
by sam910037
Windows 10 x64 1809
FPS tool is RivaTuner which is bundle with MSI afterburner
And I update with Radeon 19.9.1 now, but there is no improvement

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Posted: Sun Sep 08, 2019 12:10 pm
by ttant
Hum. There is something stange. both your windows and GPU are directx12 compliant but for whatever reason, rivaTuner says you're back on directx11.

So let's try the fix for legacy amd gpu (even if your is clearly not legacy): viewtopic.php?f=7&t=712
Try with the "-force-feature-level-11-0" option

Have you try to use the embedded amd profiler while in game (ctrl+shift+o to open amd overlay if i recall correctly - fps might not be displayed, it's a know issue, but at least, you can also monitor the gpu usage). parameters of that windows can be set in Amd overlay (alt+r > performances).

Just to be sure, your computer is not a laptop (with embedded + extrenal gpu) ?

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Posted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:46 pm
by erasmus
I know this sounds like a weird question, but what calendar, language, and geographical settings are you using for Windows?

Can you grab a copy of your output_log.txt, and the DXDiag.exe info file using the instructions here: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=8

Please post both here, or email to me at erasmus@eekllc.com. Thanks!

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 10:03 am
by sam910037
I tried various startup parameters before returning this question.
https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/Command ... ments.html
I live in Taiwan, so the system language is Traditional Chinese and the time zone is Asia/Taipei.
Attached file for system related information.

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 7:02 pm
by erasmus
Real quick, can you try setting your Windows calendar date/time format settings to mm/dd/yyyy (US or UK formatted)? I will look at the logs shortly.

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 7:17 pm
by erasmus
And try changing your time zone to something else. For some reason you're getting time zone exceptions when loading and this is happening countless times per second. I'll have to look into this a bit, as I thought we fixed this issue.