House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

This forum is for posting any bugs you find with the House Party game. Please do not ask for help with the game in this forum. Use the main House Party forum for that. Only post things that you feel are a problem with the programming or the game not doing what it is supposed to.
Forum rules
No racism, sexism, anti-semitism, brigading, doxxing, or ANY form of abusive behavior. No discussion of hacking or piracy or the buying, trading, or selling of ANY type of product or service (digital or otherwise). No advertising of any product or service (digital or otherwise, and this includes streams or any service involving 'subscribers'). No discussion of religion or politics. Do not link to other adult sites, with the exception being discussion of other adult games in Offtopic/allowed subforums; i.e. no pornography.

Do not spam, do not try to circumvent any automated tools that are part of these forums or any linking to these forums. Do not judge others based on their preferences for custom stories, their opinions, sexuality, etc., and most certainly do not bring it to the moderators.

Respect the moderators and each other and all will be well. Report any violations of the above rules. Do not violate local or international laws (including, but not limited to the laws of your country and/or the laws of the United States) while making use of these forums. The IP address of all posts are recorded to aid in enforcing these conditions.

We will use username, e-mail, AND IP bans without reservation, and mods hold the final word in such decisions.
sam910037
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 11:34 am

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Post by sam910037 » Wed Sep 11, 2019 7:35 am

Wow, this method really works.
I changed the time format of my computer to the world-wide format of English.
Can open the game normally now.
Attachments
20190911193125_1.jpg
20190911193125_1.jpg (239.42 KiB) Viewed 47 times
time.PNG
time.PNG (13.6 KiB) Viewed 47 times

erasmus
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:29 pm

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Post by erasmus » Wed Sep 11, 2019 11:40 pm

Yeah, it's weird. We thought we ironed it out...I personally tested it prior to launching a previous version using all the non-US calendar formats I could choose, but I don't think I ever found out what was STILL causing it for some people. Had a bunch of folks run into it here as well (we monitor, but can't participate actively): https://tieba.baidu.com/f?kw=houseparty&ie=utf-8 and one or two people on Steam.

Can you give me a screenshot of the settings in Windows that DO NOT allow the game to run properly? I can handle this exception generally but it'd be nice to see what it looks like so I can reproduce.
Erasmus
Eek! Games LLC
Vice President, QA & UX

sam910037
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2019 11:34 am

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Post by sam910037 » Sat Sep 14, 2019 4:19 am

I only have to change the time format of my PC.
I am using Traditional Chinese, Taiwan.
Attachments
time2.PNG
time2.PNG (14.32 KiB) Viewed 25 times

erasmus
Posts: 981
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:29 pm

Re: House Party can't load with AMD Graphics Card

Post by erasmus » Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:30 pm

Ok great, thank you for the followup!
Erasmus
Eek! Games LLC
Vice President, QA & UX

Post Reply