[Solved] Trouble playing stories

Report any bugs you may encounter with the House Party CSC here.
Forum rules
Please follow all Eek! Forum rules.
SolarPowerdMess

[Solved] Trouble playing stories

Hey! So I just tried installing my first custom stories. I tried with WetDreams 2 and Bisquits and Tea with Amy the Sweetie.
When I tried loading either, the house had no characters. I walked around, looked everywhere, and couldn't find anyone. I went back and checked the original posts. BaTwAtS says it's for [0.10.4], and WD2 says it's for [0.13.3]. I checked, and I'm on 13.3, which I believe is the most recent and should at least work with WD2.

I find it odd, because both stories load and let me free roam. That made me think I placed the files correctly, but I couldn't find anything else to do. I tried using console commands to summon the characters, but they didn't seem to exist, and I'm not that good at using the console anyway.

What should I do?

EDIT: I'm on a Windows 10 hp laptop, 64 bits, 8 GB of RAM, and I think I have around 100 GB of disk space.
The game version is 13.3
Last edited by SolarPowerdMess on Thu May 30, 2019 4:40 am, edited 3 times in total.
redwings16

Re: Trouble playing stories

which version are you using? if its 13.3 then you should focus on stories for that version like gone bad party and wetdreams 2 i belive has been updated to 13.3 also make sure they are in the right folder
SolarPowerdMess

redwings16 wrote: Tue May 21, 2019 2:35 am which version are you using? if its 13.3 then you should focus on stories for that version like gone bad party and wetdreams 2 i belive has been updated to 13.3 also make sure they are in the right folder
Like I said, I'm on 13.3, and the story I tried it on is WetDreams 2, from 13.3
As for the right folder, I unzipped the file with the story, and put the folder that had the character and story files on this one: