[0.9.3] Ashley underwear on command not working [Fixed 0.9.4]

This forum is for posting any bugs you find with the House Party game. Please do not ask for help with the game in this forum. Use the main House Party forum for that. Only post things that you feel are a problem with the programming or the game not doing what it is supposed to.
Forum rules
No racism, sexism, anti-semitism, brigading, doxxing, or ANY form of abusive behavior. No discussion of hacking or piracy or the buying, trading, or selling of ANY type of product or service (digital or otherwise). No advertising of any product or service (digital or otherwise, and this includes streams or any service involving 'subscribers'). No discussion of religion or politics. Do not link to other adult sites, with the exception being discussion of other adult games in Offtopic/allowed subforums; i.e. no pornography.

Do not spam, do not try to circumvent any automated tools that are part of these forums or any linking to these forums. Do not judge others based on their preferences for custom stories, their opinions, sexuality, etc., and most certainly do not bring it to the moderators.

Respect the moderators and each other and all will be well. Report any violations of the above rules. Do not violate local or international laws (including, but not limited to the laws of your country and/or the laws of the United States) while making use of these forums. The IP address of all posts are recorded to aid in enforcing these conditions.

We will use username, e-mail, AND IP bans without reservation, and mods hold the final word in such decisions.
Post Reply
hungle
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:38 am

[0.9.3] Ashley underwear on command not working [Fixed 0.9.4]

Post by hungle » Thu Apr 19, 2018 8:33 pm

Using the console command clothing Ashley 2 on to make Ashley wear underwear has no effect and she remains bottomless.
Last edited by hungle on Thu May 24, 2018 12:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

erasmus
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:29 pm

Re: [0.9.3] Ashley underwear on command not working

Post by erasmus » Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:14 pm

hungle wrote:
Thu Apr 19, 2018 8:33 pm
Using the console command clothing Ashley 2 on to make Ashley wear underwear has no effect and she remains bottomless.
What version of the game are you running again? Can you confirm it's 0.9.3? Are you getting an error message/response in the console after you hit Enter?

I just tested this in the 0.9.3 version directly off of Steam and the command works as intended, with and without having her panties in my inventory.
Erasmus
Quality Control and User Experience Manager

hungle
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:38 am

Re: [0.9.3] Ashley underwear on command not working

Post by hungle » Wed Apr 25, 2018 10:49 am

erasmus wrote:
Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:14 pm
What version of the game are you running again?
Version 0.9.3 (Gamejolt)
erasmus wrote:
Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:14 pm
Can you confirm it's 0.9.3?
Image

The title of the file that I downloaded from Gamejolt is houseparty.0.9.3.x64.302.zip
erasmus wrote:
Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:14 pm
Are you getting an error message/response in the console after you hit Enter?
Hopefully the following screenshot will make things clearer. I took it immediately after starting a new game from the desktop.
ashley_res.png
ashley_res.png (472.5 KiB) Viewed 674 times

erasmus
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:29 pm

Re: [0.9.3] Ashley underwear on command not working

Post by erasmus » Thu Apr 26, 2018 4:05 pm

Huh okay, well it definitely works in our most recent internal testing version and that code hasn't changed:

Image

There could also be a graphics issue at work or (and I don't remember off the top of my head) a change in Ashley's Clothing state from the beginning of the game, etc. because when I replicate your exact shot, her panties are on by default:

Image

And taking them off and putting them back on works as well:

Image

I guess just keep an eye out for the next update!
Erasmus
Quality Control and User Experience Manager

hungle
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:38 am

Re: [0.9.3] Ashley underwear on command not working

Post by hungle » Thu Apr 26, 2018 5:57 pm

I've PMed you copies of my output log, debug log and dxdiag files, I hope someone on the team finds them useful.

hungle
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:38 am

Re: [0.9.3] Ashley underwear on command not working [Fixed]

Post by hungle » Mon May 14, 2018 7:36 am

I've just got round to trying out 0.9.4 and the problem has been resolved, many thanks. :)
fixed.png
fixed.png (475.67 KiB) Viewed 448 times

erasmus
Posts: 424
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 4:29 pm

Re: [0.9.3] Ashley underwear on command not working

Post by erasmus » Mon May 14, 2018 9:39 pm

Tada!
Erasmus
Quality Control and User Experience Manager

Post Reply